Executive Committee

President (2021-2023)

Jessica D. Higgs, MD, FAAFP, FACHA
Director of Health Services
Bradley University

President-elect (2021-2022)

Cheryl Hug-English, MD, MPH
Medical Director, Student Health Services
University of Nevada, Reno


Vice President (2021-2023)

Darren Aaron, MSHA, NREMT
Associate Director, Student Health Service; Director of Finance and Operations, Health & Wellbeing
Wake Forest University


Immediate Past President

Kim M. Webb, MEd, LPC, FACHA 
Director, Relationship & Sexual Violence Prevention Center
Washington University in St. Louis

Chief Executive Officer

James Wilkinson, MA, CAE

Treasurer (2020-2022)

This information is not made public. 



Shawnté Elbert, EdD, MCHES, CHWC, TTS 
The Ohio State University


Micah M. Griffin, PhD, MS, MHA 
North Carolina Central University


Raphael D. Florestal-Kevelier, PhD, MPH
Columbia University



Monica C. Webb, PhD, MPH, CHES
University of Florida

Regional Representatives

Region I (2020-2022)

Marguerite O’Brien, MSW
University of South Carolina

Region II (2021-2023)

Andreea Baker, RN, BSN, MSN
Concordia University, Nebraska

Region III (2020-2022)

Faith A. DeNardo, PhD, MSEd, BS 
Bowling Green State University

Region IV (2021-2023)

Nancy Gentry Russell, DNP, MSN, APRN, FNP-BC, CNE
Johns Hopkins University

Region V (2020-2022)

Kevin Readdean, MSEd, LMHC
Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute

Region VI (2021-2023)

Cheryl Hug-English, MD, MPH
University of Nevada, Reno

Student Representatives

Students/Consumers Section Chair

To Be Determined

Students/Consumers Section Chair-elect

To Be Determined

Contact Your Board Members

Need to reach out to a member of the ACHA Board of Directors?

Please search by last name in the Membership Directory to locate an email address or contact them through the online member forum ACHA Connect. [login required]