ACHA's sections provide members with the opportunity to build professional relationships with others in their specific scope of practice or area of expertise.

To help members achieve this goal, ACHA has nine sections that reflect the professional diversity of the individual members of ACHA. These sections play a pivotal role in the program planning of ACHA’s Annual Meeting and in providing support and resources to section members.

Joining a Section

As an ACHA member, you may enroll in the section best suited to your needs. To join one of the sections below or to change the section in which you are currently enrolled, please login to your account and edit your member profile.

Please note that section pages are available to members only. Please login to access your section page.

Chair: Ellen Reynolds, MS, University of Rhode Island,

Advanced Practice Clinicians  
Chair: Elke Zschaebitz DNP, FNP-BC, University of Virginia,

Clinical Medicine
Chair: Melanie Trost, MD, Duke University,

Health Promotion  
Chair: Sarah Menefee, MPH, CHES, College of William & Mary,

Mental Health  
Chair: Bryant Ford, PhD, Dartmouth College,

Nurse-Directed Health Services    
Chair: April Lehrling, RNC, Southeastern Oklahoma State University,

Chair: Jacquelyn Hop, BSN, MSN, MBA, University of Central Florida,

Chair: Jason Goodman, PharmD, Ohio State University,

Chair: Spencer Treu, Winona State University,

Each ACHA section:

  • is for members with a focus on or interest in the area of college health targeted by the section
  • is concerned with the aspects of student health specific to its members’ expertise
  • addresses the specific knowledge and skill enhancement needs of its members
  • promotes the dissemination of current information relevant to section members
  • provides a forum for the interchange of ideas and experiences of section members
  • assists members with a common interest in developing collegial relationships
  • may develop, recommend to ACHA's Board, and promote standards or guidelines for the field
  • represents the interests of all section members