Board of Directors

Contact Us

Need to reach out to a member of the SCHA Board of Directors? Please search by last name in the Membership Directory to locate an email address or contact them through the online member forum ACHA Connect. [login required]

Unless otherwise noted, current leadership terms are through March 2023.


LaNika Wright, PhD, WHNP-BC
East Carolina University


Thomas Cleare, PhD, MBA
Florida Atlantic University

Vice President

Shelli Larkin, DNP, WHNP-BC, NE-BC, SANE-A
Augusta University

Immediate Past President

Amy Magnuson, PhD
Florida State University


This information is not made public. 


Yasmine Key DNP, APN, NP-C
University of Tennessee Chattanooga

Sunbelt Coordinating Member

Kathy Carstens, BSN, RN-BC
Davidson College

Member at Large

Mary Johnson, DNP, APN, FNP-BC
Meredith College

Member at Large

Darren O. Aaron, MHA, FACHA
University of North Carolina Greensboro

ACHA Board of Directors Representative (Region I)

Term: 2022-2023
Marguerite O’Brien, MSW
Coastal Carolina University