NCCHA Leadership

NCCHA Position Descriptions [pdf]



Board of Directors

President

Jen Sorenson, PA-C
Director of Student Health Service 
University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point
Delzell Hall, 910 Fremont St.
Stevens Point, WI 54481-3897
Phone: (715) 346-4641
jen.sorenson@uwsp.edu

President-elect

Tara Girard, RN
Director, Health and Wellness Center
Beloit College
700 College St.
Beloit, WI 53511
Phone: (608) 363-2331
girardtm@beloit.edu

Past President

Susan Thorson, RN-BC
Tobacco Prevention Coordinator
Mount Marty College
1105 West Eighth Street
Yankton, SD 57078 
Phone: (605) 661-9302
sthorson@mtmc.edu

Secretary

(3 year term through 11/2019)
Laura Herbst-Johnson, MS, CHES, CPP
Director of Peer Education and Chemical Health
Gustavus Adolphus College
800 West College Ave.
St. Peter, MN 56082
Phone: (507) 933-7169
lherbstj@gustavus.edu.

Treasurer

(3 year term through 11/2019)
This information is not made public. 

Membership Coordinator

(3 year term thru 11/2019)
Nissa Fell, RNCNP
Gustavus Adolphus College
800 W. College Avenue
St. Peter, MN 56082
Phone: (507) 933-7630
nfell@gustavus.edu

Newsletter Editor

Jessica Doty, RN-BAC
Staff Nurse
University of North Dakota
McCannel Hall Room 100, Stop 9038
Grand Forks, ND 56722
Phone: (701) 777-3966
Jessica.doty@und.edu

Member-At-Large, Iowa

(2 year term through 11/2019)
Erin Baldwin, MHA, MPH
Interim Assistant Vice President for Student Health and Wellness
Director, Thielen Student Health Center
Iowa State University
2647 Union Drive
Ames, IA 50011
Phone: (515) 294-7971
baldwine@iastate.edu

Member-At-Large, Minnesota

(2 year term through 11/2019)
Wendy Schuh, MA, MCHES
Director Student Health Services
Minnesota State University-Mankato
21 Carkoski Commons
Mankato, MN 56001
Phone: (507) 389-6276
wendy.schuh@mnsu.edu

Member-At-Large, North Dakota

(2 year term through 11/2019)
Patricia Dirk, MBA
Director of Student Health Service
North Dakota State University
Wallman Wellness Center 156
Dept 2842, PO Box 6050
Fargo ND 58108-6050
Phone: (701) 231-8758
patricia.dirk@ndsu.edu

Member-At-Large, South Dakota

(2 year term through 11/2019)
Brenda Andersen, CNP, MS
Associate Director, Student Health Clinic and Counseling Services
South Dakota State University 
Brookings SD 57007
Phone: (605) 688-4157
Brenda.Andersen@sdstate.edu

Member-At-Large, Wisconsin

(2 year term through 11/2019)
Julie Martindale, MSN,RN NEA-BC
Director of Health
University Health & Counseling Services
Ambrose Health Center, UW-Whitewater
800 W. Main St
Whitewater, WI 53190
Phone: (262) 472-1870
martinjg@uww.edu

Student Representatives

Positions currently open.

Annual Meeting Leadership

Conference Chair

Postion Vacant

Exhibit Coordinator

Beth Cotton, RN
University of St. Thomas
2115 Summit Avenue,#5056
St. Paul, MN 55105
Phone:  (651) 962-6730
mbcotton@stthomas.edu