NCCHA Leadership

NCCHA Position Descriptions [pdf]

Contact Us

Need to reach out to a member of the NCCHA Board of Directors? Please search by last name in the Membership Directory to locate an email address or contact them through the online member forum ACHA Connect. [login required]

Board of Directors


(One year term through 11/2023)
Brian Vanderheyden, MEd, MPH, CHES
Iowa State University


(One year term through 11/2023)
Jessica Doty, MSN, MBA, RN
University of North Dakota

Past President

(One year term through 11/2023)
Melissa Miller, AGPCNP-BC, APNP
University of Wisconsin-Whitewater


(Three-year term through 11/2024)
Diane Soran, PA-C
University of Minnesota 


(Three-year term through 11/2025)
Sara Parris, MHA, CHWP
Iowa State University

Membership Coordinator

(Three-year term through 11/2024)
Beth Baas, BSN, RN
Dordt University

Marketing and Communications

(term through 11/2024)
Deanna Sargent

Iowa State University

Member-At-Large, Iowa

(Two year term through 11/2024)
Jessica Shannon, RN, SANE-A
Iowa State University

Member-At-Large, Minnesota

(Two-year term through 11/2024)
Jennifer Jacobsen, MA, MPH
Macalester College

Member-At-Large, North Dakota

(Two-year term through 11/2023)
Betty Tykwinski, MSN, RN
Valley City State University

Member-At-Large, South Dakota

(Two-year term through 11/2023)
Mariah Weber, MS, RDN, LN
South Dakota State University

Member-At-Large, Wisconsin

(Two-year term through 11/2023)
Logan Edwards, PhD
University of Wisconsin Whitewater

Student Representatives


ACHA Board of Directors Representative, Region II (2023-2025)

Cheri LeBlanc, MD
Washington University in Saint Louis

Annual Meeting Leadership

Conference Planner

University of Minnesota Continuing Professional Development

Exhibit Coordinator

Beth Cotton, RN
University of Saint Thomas