Executive Board

MACHA Leadership Nominations and Election

Nominations for MACHA Executive Board positions are now being accepted. Open positions include:

  • President-elect
  • Vice President
  • Secretary
  • Two Members at-Large

If you are interested, all position descriptions are available in the MACHA Bylaws [pdf]

Elections will be held in October 2018 via electronic survey. Please contact Past President Ashlee Halbritter  with questions, interest, and nominations.

President (10/2017-10/2018)

Diane Dawson, RN, MPM
Comprehensive Care Manager, University Health Services
Carnegie Mellon University
(412) 268-9171
dd4p@andrew.cmu.edu

President-elect (10/2017-10/2018)

Pritma (Mickey) Irizarry, MA, CHES
Director, Student Wellness Center
American University
(202) 885-3255
irizarry@american.edu

Vice President (10/2017-10/2018)

Catherine (Catie) Brocker NP-C, MSN 
Director, Student Health Center
Marymount University
(703) 284-1610
cbrocker@marymount.edu

Past President (10/2017-10/2018)

Ashlee Halbritter, MPH
Director, Student Health Services
University of Pennsylvania
(215) 746-0810
ashleeh@upenn.edu

Treasurer (10/2017-10/2019)

Unlisted

Secretary (10/2017-10/2018)

Perri Stella 
Nurse Practitioner
University of Pennsylvania
(215) 746-1012
pstella@upenn.edu

Member-at-Large (07/2017-10/2019)

Vacant

Member-at-Large (10/2017-10/2018)

Laura Hawkins, BSN, RN 
Nurse Supervisor
Slippery Rock University
(724) 738-2669
laura.hawkins@sru.edu

Region IV Representative

Edythe Cook, MPA
Associate Director For Administration, Student Health Services
American University
(202) 885-3201
edythe@american.edu