HECCOP Steering Committee

The Steering Committee plays a critical role by managing the HECCOP project based on the requirements of the CDC cooperative agreement. Members of the committee provide important expertise, guidance, and a bi-directional relationship with their organizations and campuses, and they connect their organization’s membership to the assets created through the project.

Steering Committee Members

  • Chair: Julie Edwards, University of Chicago  
  • Deputy Chair: Kris Mereigh, Smith College  
  • David Anderson, George Mason University  
  • David Arnold, NASPA
  • Lisa Avery, Linn Benton Community College 
  • Cynthia Burwell, Norfolk State University
  • Amy Callender, National Athletic Trainers' Association (NATA)
  • Hollie Chessman, American Council on Education (ACE)
  • Charlotte Davidson, Tribal Colleges
  • Greta Geise, NIRSA: Leaders in Collegiate Recreation
  • Diane Hall, CDC
  • Joel Kimmons, CDC
  • Lander Medlin, APPA – Leadership in Educational Facilities
  • Brittany O’Malley, University of Texas at Austin
  • Nancee Sorenson, Louisiana State University Eunice
  • Holly Stapleton, Association of College and University Housing Officers – International (ACUHO-I)
  • Tanjila Taskin, Florida International University
  • Sasha Williams, Amherst College 

Partner Organizations