Support Our Next 100 Years

2020 is an exciting year as ACHA celebrates its 100th anniversary, and our work as an association could not have been accomplished without members like you—in the past, present, and future! Here’s how you can continue to support us in 2020 and beyond.

Be a Centennial Founder

Renew your institutional membership or join as a new institutional member so that we can count your institution as one of our centennial founders for the next 100 years! All institutional members recorded in 2020 will receive a proclamation that can be displayed in your health and well-being centers.

Join or Renew

Sign the Charter

Was your institution a founding member of ACHA? If so, we invite you to sign the charter at ACHA2020!

Charter Members are those institutions that helped to found ACHA (then called the American School Health Association). Their vision led us to where we are now: a vibrant and strong association for college health and wellness professionals, students, and campus executives who are dedicated to creating a culture of well-being on their campuses. Representatives from these institutions gathered in Chicago, Illinois, on December 31, 1920 for the first ACHA Annual Meeting.

  • Bard College (formerly St. Stephens College)
  • Carnegie Mellon University (formerly Carnegie Institute of Technology)
  • Case Western Reserve University (formerly Western Reserve University)
  • Clark University
  • Columbia University
  • Connecticut College
  • Cornell College
  • CUNY City College (formerly College of the City of New York)
  • Denison University
  • Haverford College
  • Indiana University
  • International YMCA
  • Iowa State University (formerly Iowa State College)
  • Kansas State University (formerly Kansas State Agricultural College)
  • LaFayette College
  • Miami University-Ohio (formerly Miami University)
  • Michigan State University (formerly Michigan Agricultural College)
  • Mt. Holyoke College
  • Oberlin College
  • Ohio Wesleyan University
  • Oregon State University (formerly Oregon Agricultural College)
  • Pennsylvania State University-University Park (formerly Pennsylvania State College)
  • Princeton University
  • Rutgers University (formerly Rutgers College)
  • Stanford University (formerly Leland Stanford University)
  • Texas Christian University
  • Trinity College
  • Tufts University (formerly Tufts College)
  • University of California-Berkeley
  • University of Chicago
  • University of Cincinnati
  • University of Colorado-Boulder
  • University of Georgia
  • University of Iowa
  • University of Kansas
  • University of Kentucky
  • University of Michigan
  • University of Minnesota-Twin Cities
  • University of Missouri-Columbia
  • University of New Hampshire (formerly New Hampshire State College)
  • University of Oregon
  • University of Pennsylvania
  • University of Pittsburgh
  • University of Rochester
  • University of Utah
  • University of Wisconsin-Madison
  • Valley City State University (formerly State Normal School)
  • Vassar College
  • Washington State University (formerly State College of Washington)
  • Washington University
  • Wellesley College
  • Wesleyan University
  • Yale University