Research Strategy Task Force

If you would like to learn more about this group or have a question related to this topic, contact the chairperson listed below. Please search by last name in the Membership Directory to locate an email address or contact them through the online member forum ACHA Connect [login required].

Please note: ACHA Regular Individual and Student members may be appointed by the ACHA President to Board Advisory Committees and Ad Hoc Committees (usually Task Forces) unless otherwise specified in the ACHA Bylaws. Associate members may not be appointed to these committees.

View committee and task force charges here.

Chair 2022-2023
Susan Hochman, MPH
The University of Texas at Austin

Board Liaison

Alan Lorenz, MD
Rochester Institute of Technology

Staff Liaison
Mary Hoban, PhD, MCHES


Anita Barkin, DrPH, MSN, NP-C, FACHA

Geraldine Taylor, MS, APRN-BC, FACHA

Board Liaison
Cheryl Hug-English, MD, MPH
University of Nevada, Reno

Staff Liaison
Robyn Buchsbaum