2020 Annual Meeting Program Planning Committee 

Membership in this committee is designated by Article IX, Section 2 of the ACHA Bylaws.

If you would like to learn more about this group or have a question related to this topic, contact the chairperson listed below. Please search by last name in the Membership Directory to locate an email address or contact them through the online member forum ACHA Connect [login required].

Committee Roster

Program Planning Committee Chair

Susan Hochman, MPH, FACHA
The University of Texas at Austin

Program Planning Committee Chair-elect and Poster Chair

Stephanie Hanenberg, MSN, FNP-C, FACHA
University of Colorado Colorado Springs

Section Program Planners


Mary Schmidt-Owens, PhD
University of Central Florida

Advanced Practice Clinicians

Debby Mathis, APN
University of Pennsylvania

Clinical Medicine

Melanie Trost, MD
Duke University

Health Promotion

Padma Entsuah, MPH
Columbia University

Mental Health

Ryan Patel, DO, FAPA
The Ohio State University

Nurse-Directed Health Services

Eileen Hineline, RN-BC
Barry University


Pamela Stokes, MHCA, MSN, RN
Oklahoma State University


Sheryl Gamble, MBA, RPh
University of Central Florida


Nola Elliffe
Emerson University

Affiliate Program Planner

Mid-America College Health Association


ACHA Executive Committee

ACHA President

Katrin Wesner-Harts, EdD, FACHA
University of North Carolina Wilmington

ACHA President-Elect/Advisor on Student Issues

Kim Webb, MEd, LPC
University of Washington in St. Louis

ACHA Vice President/Leadership Development Advisor

Jessica Higgs, MD
Bradley University

Continuing Education Advisors

Chair, Continuing Education Committee and 

Advisor for Continuing Education for Certified Health Education Specialists

Kathy Saichuk, MA, MCHES
Louisiana State University

Advisor for Continuing Medical Education and Continuing Education for Family Physicians

Scott Henderson, MD
University of Missouri

Advisor for Continuing Nursing Education

Martha Davis, BSN, MBA
University of Georgia

Advisor for Continuing Education for Psychologists

Michael Malmon, PhD
Metropolitan State University of Denver

Advisor for Continuing Education for National Certified Counselors

Joy Himmel, PsyD, PMHCNS-BC, LPC, NCC
Pennsylvania State University-Altoona, retired

Advisor for Continuing Education for Social Workers

Drayton Vincent, MSW, LCSW, BCD
Louisiana State University

Advisor for Continuing Education for Pharmacists

Deb Hubbell, RPh, FACHA
University of Connecticut

Advisor for Continuing Education for Health Information Management Professionals

Deb Hubbell, RPh, FACHA
University of Connecticut

Advisor for Continuing Education for Registered Dietitians and Nutritionists

Dawn Boyd Null, PhD, RD, LDN
Southern Illinois University

ACHA Staff

Chief Program Officer

Susan Ainsworth
American College Health Association

Continuing Education and Exhibits Manager

Lisa Pitrone
American College Health Association

Education Coordinator

Katie Francavilla
American College Health Association