Results of the 2021 ACHA National and Section Elections

June 2, 2021

Thank you to everyone who took time to participate in this year's election—it is sincerely appreciated. We know that these newly elected leaders will do an incredible job representing the field of college health, and they will play a crucial role in continuing to advocate for and advance the health and well-being of our nation's students and campus communities.  
In accordance with the Association Bylaws, ACHA announces the following 2021 National Election results:

Executive Committee

President: Scott Tims, PhD, CHWP, Tulane University (elected President-elect last year)
President-elect: Jessica Higgs, MD, FAAFP, FACHA, Bradley University
Vice President: Darren Aaron, MHA, NREMT, Wake Forest University

Regional Representatives to the Board of Directors

Region II Representative: Andreea Baker, RN, BSN, MSN, Concordia University Nebraska
Region IV Representative: Nancy Gentry Russell, DNP, MSN, APRN, FNP-BC, CNE, Johns Hopkins University
Region VI Representative: Cheryl Hug-English, MD, MPH, University of Nevada, Reno


Administration Section

Chair: Marcie Thompson, MBA, Oregon State University
Chair-elect: Carol Griggs, PhD, The University of Wisconsin-Madison
Secretary: Erica Bumpurs, AAS Occupational Therapy, BS Health Care Administration, Sam Houston State University
Member-at-Large: Joel Schwartzkopf, PA-C, MPAS, MBA, Washington State University
Program Planner-elect: Robin Prososki, Oregon State University

Advanced Practice Clinicians Section

Chair-elect: Amy Guidera, BSN, MSN, DNP, Belmont University
Program Planner-elect: Nicole Gaudino, BSN, MS, AGNP-C, Adelphi University
Member-at-Large: Brooks Irvin, MMS, Wake Forest University

Clinical Medicine Section

Chairs (co-chairs): David S. Edwards, MD, Texas Tech University, and Catherine O'Neil, MD, Bucknell University
Secretary: Maria Fletcher, MD, Butler University

Health Promotion Section

Chair-elect: Raphael D. Coleman, PhD, MPH, Columbia University
Secretary: Rebekah King, BS, MPH, Washington State University
Program Planner-elect: Kris Mereigh, MPH, Smith College

Mental Health Section

Chair: Alan Lorenz, MD, Rochester Institute of Technology
Chair-elect: Ryan Patel, DO, FAPA, The Ohio State University
Program Planner: Keith Anderson, PhD, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute  
Program Planner-elect: Alejandro Martinez, PhD, Stanford University

Nurse Administrators Section

Chair-elect: Andreea Baker, RN, BSN, MSN, Concordia University, Nebraska
Program Planning-elect: April Lehrling, MS, RN-C, Southeastern Oklahoma State University

Nursing Section

Chair-elect: Elisa Burkett, RN, University of Missouri-Columbia  
Secretary: Jacquelyn Hop, DNP, MSN, MBA, BSN, University of Central Florida
Program Planner-elect: Cindy S. Ference, MSN, RN, University of Nebraska, Kearney

Pharmacy Section

Chair-elect: Michele Frontale, BS Pharmacy, Syracuse University  
Program Planner-elect: Ashlee Stone, PharmD, University of Connecticut