HOME

MY MEMBERSHIP

DIRECTORIES

SOCIAL MEDIA

CONTACT US

Association Liaison Relationships


ACHA's partnerships with other national health and higher education organizations help to:

The Board of Directors selects qualified members to act as Association Liaisons. Vacancies are announced via email, and members who are interested can request to be considered for the open liaison position.

Charge to association liaisons:

As a liaison to this organization, you are charged to represent ACHA and the varied interests of college health. It is expected that you will attend requisite meetings and/or conference calls and consult with relevant ACHA sections and coalitions. If you are unable to perform your role, please ensure representation via the alternate or other designee as coordinated through the ACHA Executive Office.

To fulfill your liaison responsibilities, we request a report in January and in April in order to brief the Executive Committee and Board of Directors on key issues, meeting summaries, organizational outcomes and pertinent information about this organization and how this liaison relationship advances the health of college students.

Partnering Organizations

ACHA maintains a liaison relationship with the following organizations:

Organization

Acronym

ACHA Representative(s)

Accreditation Association for Ambulatory Health Care

AAAHC

Margaret Spear, MD, Pennsylvania State University, mes10@sa.psu.edu

Centers for Disease Control and Prevention — Advisory Committee on Immunization Practices

CDC-ACIP

Susan Even, MED, University of Missouri, EvenS@health.missouri.edu

(Alternate)
James C. Turner, MD, FACHA, University of Virginia, jct4w@virginia.edu

Coalition of Higher Education Associations for Substance Abuse Prevention (CoHEASAP)

CoHEASAP

Michael P. McNeil, EdD, MS, CHES, FACHA, Columbia University, mm3117@columbia.edu

(Alternate)
Laura L. Forbes, PhD, MCHES, University of Alabama-Birmingham, Ltalbott@uab.edu

Coalition of National Health Education Organizations

CNHEO

Suzanne Forkner, MS, CHES, CWP, University of Nebraska-Lincoln, sforkner2@unl.edu

Council for the Advancement of Standards in Higher Education

CAS

Paula L. Swinford, MS, MHA, CHES, University of Southern California, swinford@usc.edu

(Alternate)
Stacy Andes, MA, EdD, Villanova University, stacy.andes@villanova.edu

Gay and Lesbian Medical Association

GLMA

Sharon Glezen, MD, University of Rochester, SGlezen@uhs.rochester.edu

(Alternate)
Shirley Dinkel, APRN, Washburn University, shirley.dinkel@washburn.edu

Higher Education Mental Health Alliance

HEMHA

Chris Brownson, PhD, University of Texas-Austin, cbrownson@mail.utexas.edu

The Joint Commission — Ambulatory Care Professional and Technical Advisory Committee

PTAC

Glynda Moorer, MD, Michigan State University, glynda.moorer@hc.msu.edu

(Alternate)
Janie Shipley, MEd, Clemson University, jshiple@clemson.edu

Journal of American College Health
(Taylor & Francis)

JACH

Executive Editor
Adam Barry, PhD, University of Florida, aebarry@ufl.edu

Executive Editor
Teri Aronowitz, PhD, APRN, FNP-BC,
Boston University, taronow@bu.edu

Executive Editor
John A. Vaughn, MD, Duke University, john.vaughn@duke.edu

National Athletic Trainers' Association

NATA

Lori Dewald, MCHES, EdD, American Public University, LoriDewald@yahoo.com

National Collegiate Athletic Association — Female Athlete Triad Coalition

NCAA-FATC

Christina Smith Paul, MD, CAQSM, University of Pennsylvania, chpaul@exchange.upenn.edu

National Operating Committee for Standards in Athletic Equipment

NOCSAE

Kenneth Stephens, MD, RPh, University of Cincinnati, stephekw@uc.edu

(Alternate)
John Miller, MD, Indiana University

 

College Health A-Z
ACHA-National College Health Assessment
ACHA-NCDP Depression Quality Improvement Collaborative
Peer Review Assistance Program