Continuing Education Committee

Membership in this committee is designated by Article IX, Section 2 of the ACHA Bylaws.

If you would like to learn more about this group or have a question related to this topic, contact the chairperson listed below.

Eleanor Davidson, MD
Chair
Case Western Reserve University
ewd@case.edu 

Debbie Rosenberger, BSN, RN-BC
Board Liaison
University of Mary Hardin-Baylor
drosenberger@umhb.edu

Susan Ainsworth
Staff Liaison
sainsworth@acha.org

Continuing Education Advisors

Advisor for Continuing Medical Education 

Nell Davidson, MD
Case Western Reserve University
ewd@case.edu

Advisor for Continuing Education for Family Physicians

Yvonne Mark, MD, MMS
Johns Hopkins University
ymark1@jhu.edu

Advisor for Continuing Nursing Education

Martha Davis, BSN, MBA
University of Georgia
mdavis@uhs.uga.edu  

Advisor for Continuing Education for Certified Health Education Specialists

Kathy Saichuk, MA, MCHES
Louisiana State University
ksaichuk@lsu.edu

Advisor for Continuing Education for Psychologists

Michael Malmon, PhD
Metropolitan State University of Denver
mmalmon@msudenver.edu

Advisor for Continuing Education for National Certified Counselors

Joy Himmel, PsyD, PMHCNS-BC, LPC, NCC
Ross University School of Medicine
jyh1@psu.edu

Advisor for Continuing Education for Social Workers

Drayton Vincent, MSW, LCSW, BCD
Louisiana State University
dvincen@lsu.edu

Advisor for Continuing Education for Pharmacists

Deb Hubbell, RPh, FACHA
University of Connecticut
deborah.hubbell@uconn.edu

Advisor for Continuing Education for Health Information Management Professionals

Deb Hubbell, RPh, FACHA
University of Connecticut
deborah.hubbell@uconn.edu

Advisor for Continuing Education for Registered Dietitians and Nutritionists

Dawn Boyd Null, PhD, RD, LDN
Southern Illinois University
dawnnull@siu.edu