2019 Annual Meeting Program Planning Committee 

Membership in this committee is designated by Article IX, Section 2 of the ACHA Bylaws.

If you would like to learn more about this group or have a question related to this topic, contact the chairperson listed below.

Committee Roster

Program Planning Committee Chair

Jake M. Baggott, MLS, 1SG USAR (Ret)
University of Alabama at Birmingham
jbaggott@uab.edu

Program Planning Committee Chair-elect and Poster Chair

Katrin Wesner, EdD, FACHA
University of North Carolina-Wilmington
wesnerk@uncw.edu

Section Program Planners

Administration

Katherine (Kat) Lindsey, MS, CPC, CHDA 
University of Florida-Gainesville
katlin@ufl.edu

Advanced Practice Clinicians

Debby Mathis, APN
University of Pennsylvania
mathis@upenn.edu

Clinical Medicine

Lauren Johnson, MD
North Carolina Central University
ljohnson200@NCCU.EDU

Health Promotion

Kim Chestnut, PhD
West Chester University
kchestnut@wcupa.edu

Mental Health

Amy Hoch, PsyD
Rowan University
hoch@rowan.edu

Nurse-Directed Health Services

Jacqueline Johnston, NP
Adelphi University
jjohnston@adelphi.edu

Nursing

Pamela Stokes, MHCA, MSN, RN
Oklahoma State University
pstokes@okstate.edu

Pharmacy

Sheryl Gamble, MBA, RPh
University of Central Florida
Sheryl.Gamble@ucf.edu

Students/Consumers

Krystalyn Martin
University of Rochester
kmart22@u.rochester.edu

ACHA Executive Committee

ACHA President

Stephanie Hannenberg, MSN, FNP-C
University of Colorado Colorado Springs
shanenbe@uccs.edu

ACHA President-Elect/Advisor on Student Issues

Keith Anderson, PhD 
Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
anderk4@rpi.edu

ACHA Vice President/Leadership Development Advisor

Susan Hochman, MPH, CHES
The University of Texas at Austin
s.hochman@uhs.utexas.edu

Continuing Education Advisors

Chair, Continuing Education Committee and 

Advisor for Continuing Education for Certified Health Education Specialists

Kathy Saichuk, MA, MCHES
Louisiana State University
ksaichuk@lsu.edu

Advisor for Continuing Medical Education and Continuing Education for Family Physicians

Scott Henderson, MD
University of Missouri
hendersonsco@health.missouri.edu

Advisor for Continuing Nursing Education

Martha Davis, BSN, MBA
University of Georgia
mdavis@uhs.uga.edu  

Advisor for Continuing Education for Psychologists

Michael Malmon, PhD
Metropolitan State University of Denver
mmalmon@msudenver.edu

Advisor for Continuing Education for National Certified Counselors

Joy Himmel, PsyD, PMHCNS-BC, LPC, NCC
Pennsylvania State University-Altoona
jyh1@psu.edu

Advisor for Continuing Education for Social Workers

Drayton Vincent, MSW, LCSW, BCD
Louisiana State University
dvincen@lsu.edu

Advisor for Continuing Education for Pharmacists

Deb Hubbell, RPh, FACHA
University of Connecticut
deborah.hubbell@uconn.edu

Advisor for Continuing Education for Health Information Management Professionals

Deb Hubbell, RPh, FACHA
University of Connecticut
deborah.hubbell@uconn.edu

Advisor for Continuing Education for Registered Dietitians and Nutritionists

Dawn Boyd Null, PhD, RD, LDN
Southern Illinois University
dawnnull@siu.edu

ACHA Staff

Chief Program Officer

Susan Ainsworth
American College Health Association
sainsworth@acha.org

Continuing Education and Exhibits Manager

Lisa Pitrone
American College Health Association
lpitrone@acha.org

Education Coordinator

Katie Francavilla
American College Health Association
kfrancavilla@acha.org