2017 Annual Meeting Program Planning Committee 

Membership in this committee is designated by Article IX, Section 2 of the ACHA Bylaws.

If you would like to learn more about this group or have a question related to this topic, contact the chairperson listed below.

Committee Roster

Program Planning Committee Chair

Susan Hochman, MPH, CHES
The University of Texas at Austin
s.hochman@uhs.utexas.edu

Program Planning Committee Chair-elect and Poster Chair

Pat Ketcham, PhD, CHES
Western Oregon University
ketchamp@wou.edu

Section Program Planners

Administration

Lacrissa Johansen
University of North Carolina-Charlotte
lbarre11@uncc.edu

Advanced Practice Clinicians

Kimberly Daly, BSN, FNP
Salem State University
kdaly2@salemstate.edu

Clinical Medicine

Marcy Ferdschneider, DO
New York University
marcy.ferdschneider@nyu.edu

Health Promotion

Polly Paulson, MA, MPH
University of California-Davis
ppaulson@shcs.ucdavis.edu

Mental Health

Kelsey Carignan, MD
University of Minnesota-Twin Cities
kcarignan@bhs.umn.edu  

Nurse-Directed Health Services

Kathleen Malara, MSN, RN
Fordham University
kmalara@fordham.edu

Nursing

Mary Madsen, RN-C
University of Rochester
mmadsen@uhs.rochester.edu 

Pharmacy

Amy Sauls, BS Pharm, PharmD
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
asauls@email.unc.edu

Students/Consumers

Jazmin Felix
Florida International University
jfeli047@fiu.edu

ACHA Executive Committee

ACHA President

Jamie Davidson, PhD, FACHA
University of Nevada-Las Vegas
jamie.davidson@unlv.edu

ACHA President-Elect/Advisor on Student Issues

Michael Huey, MD
Emory University
mhuey@emory.edu

ACHA Vice President/Leadership Development Advisor

Stephanie Hanenberg, RN, MSN, FNC-P
University of Colorado-Colorado Springs
shanenbe@uccs.edu

Continuing Education Advisors

Chair, Continuing Education Committee
Advisor for Continuing Medical Education 

Nell Davidson, MD
Case Western Reserve University
ewd@case.edu

Advisor for Continuing Education for Family Physicians

Yvonne Mark, MD, MMS
Johns Hopkins University
ymark1@jhu.edu

Advisor for Continuing Nursing Education

Martha Davis, BSN, MBA
University of Georgia
mdavis@uhs.uga.edu  

Advisor for Continuing Education for Certified Health Education Specialists

Kathy Saichuk, MA, MCHES
Louisiana State University
ksaichuk@lsu.edu

Advisor for Continuing Education for Psychologists

Michael Malmon, PhD
Metropolitan State University of Denver
mmalmon@msudenver.edu

Advisor for Continuing Education for National Certified Counselors

Joy Himmel, PsyD, PMHCNS-BC, LPC, NCC
Pennsylvania State University-Altoona
jyh1@psu.edu

Advisor for Continuing Education for Social Workers

Drayton Vincent, MSW, LCSW, BCD
Louisiana State University
dvincen@lsu.edu

Advisor for Continuing Education for Pharmacists

Deb Hubbell, RPh, FACHA
University of Connecticut
deborah.hubbell@uconn.edu

Advisor for Continuing Education for Health Information Management Professionals

Deb Hubbell, RPh, FACHA
University of Connecticut
deborah.hubbell@uconn.edu

Advisor for Continuing Education for Registered Dietitians and Nutritionists

Dawn Boyd Null, PhD, RD, LDN
Southern Illinois University
dawnnull@siu.edu

ACHA Staff

Chief Program Officer

Susan Ainsworth
American College Health Association
sainsworth@acha.org

Continuing Education Coordinator

Kevin McGinnis
American College Health Association
kmcginnis@acha.org